# MEMBERSHIP OF COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES FORUMS and PANELS 2013/2014

#### Appointments to be ratified at Annual Council on the 23 May 2013

#### **POLICY COMMITTEES:**

#### **POLICY & RESOURCES COMMITTEE (10)**

Gree	Green Group		ervative Group	Labour & Co-operative Group		
Cllr	J. Kitcat (Chair)	Cllr	G. Theobald (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Morgan (Spokes)	
Cllr	Littman (Deputy Chair: Finance)	Cllr	A. Norman	Cllr	Hamilton	
Cllr	Randall	Cllr	Peltzer Dunn			
Cllr	Shanks					
Cllr	West					

#### **ADULT & CARE HEALTH COMMITTEE (10)**

Gree	Green Group		ervative Group	Labo	ur & Co-operative Group	Independent	
Cllr	Jarrett (Chair)	Cllr	K. Norman (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Meadows (Spokes)	Cllr Summers	
Cllr	Phillips (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Barnett	Cllr	Marsh		
Cllr	Bowden	Cllr	Mears				
Cllr	Wakefield						

# **CHILDREN & YOUNG PEOPLE COMMITTEE (10)**

Green Group		Conservative Group			Labour & Co-operative Group		
Cllr	Shanks (Chair)	Cllr	Wealls (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Pissaridou (Spokes)		
Cllr	Buckley (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Brown	Cllr	Gilbey		
Cllr	A. Kitcat	Cllr	Simson	Cllr	Lepper		
Cllr	Powell						

# **ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT & CULTURE COMMITTEE (10)**

Gree	Green Group		ervative Group	Labour & Co-operative Group		
Cllr	Bowden (Chair)	Cllr	Brown (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Fitch (Spokes)	
Cllr	Hawtree (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Janio	Cllr	Morgan	
Cllr	Buckley	Cllr	Smith			
Cllr	Mac Cafferty	Cllr	C. Theobald			

# **ENVIRONMENT TRANSPORT & SUSTAINABILITY COMMITTEE (10)**

Green Group		oup Conservative Group			Labour & Co-operative Group			
Cllr	West (Chair)	Cllr	Cox (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Mitchell (Spokes - Environment)			
Cllr	Sykes (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Janio	Cllr	Robins (Spokes – Transport)			
Cllr	Davey	Cllr	G. Theobald					
Cllr	Deane							
Cllr	Hawtree							

Committee Membership

# **HOUSING COMMITTEE (10)**

Green Group		Conservative Group			Labour & Co-operative Group		
Cllr	Randall (Chair)	Cllr	Peltzer Dunn (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Wilson (Spokes)		
Cllr	Kennedy (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Barnett	Cllr	Farrow		
Cllr	Duncan	Cllr	Mears		Fitch		
Cllr	Rufus						

# PERSONNEL APPEALS SUB-COMMITTEE (3)

Green Group	Conservative Group	Labour & Co-operative Group		
Cllr Powell	Cllr Cox	Cllr Marsh		

# Personnel Appeals Panels - Taken from the Sub-Committee and a pool of trained Members)

#### Member Pool

Cllr	Deane	Cllr	Hyde	Cllr	Gilbey
Cllr	Hawtree	Cllr	Simson	Cllr	Hamilton
Cllr	Jarrett	Cllr	Wealls	Cllr	Lepper
Cllr	Jones			Cllr	Meadows
Cllr	Littman			Cllr	Pissaridou
Cllr	Phillips			Cllr	Robins
Cllr	Rufus				
Cllr	Shanks				

. .

#### **REGULATORY COMMITTEES:**

#### **AUDIT & STANDARDS COMMITTEE (10) (with 8 Councillors and 2 Independent Co-optees)**

Green Group		Cons	ervative Group	Labour & Co-operative Group			oendent	Independent Co- optees
Cllr	Follett	Cllr	A. Norman (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Hamilton (Chair)	Cllr	Summers	Dr D Home
Cllr	Sykes	Cllr	Smith	Cllr	Lepper			Dr L Meleyal
		Cllr	Wealls					

# **LICENSING & LICENSING (2003) COMMITTEES (15)**

Gree	Green Group		servative Group	Labour & Co-operative Group		
Cllr	Powell (Chair)	Cllr	Simson (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Lepper (Spokes)	
Cllr	Deane (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Bennett	Cllr	Gilbey	
Cllr	Duncan	Cllr	Hyde	Cllr	Marsh	
Cllr	Jones	Cllr	Pidgeon	Cllr	Robins	
Cllr	Kennedy	Cllr	C. Theobald			
Cllr	Rufus					

# **PLANNING COMMITTEE (12)**

Green Group		Conservative Group			Labour & Co-operative Group		
Cllr	Mac Cafferty (Chair)	Cllr	Hyde (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Carden (Spokes)		
Cllr	Jones (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Cox	Cllr	Gilbey		
Cllr	Davey	Cllr	C. Theobald	Cllr	Hamilton		
Cllr	Littman	Cllr	Wells				
Cllr	Wakefield						

#### **OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEES:**

# **OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (10)**

Green Group		Cons	ervative Group	Labour & Co-operative Group		
Cllr	Davey	Cllr	Janio (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Mitchell (Chair)	
Cllr	Follett	Cllr	Brown	Cllr	Wilson	
Cllr	Kennedy	Cllr	K. Norman			
Cllr	A. Kitcat					
Cllr	Phillips					

# **HEALTH & WELLBEING OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE (8)**

Green Group		Conservative Group			Labour & Co-operative Group	
Cllr	Rufus (Chair)	Cllr	C. Theobald (Deputy Chair)	Cllr	Marsh (Spokes)	
Cllr	Buckley	Cllr	Cox	Cllr	Robins	
Cllr	Sykes	Cllr	Wealls			

Committees and Forums not included in the political balance calculations, but where the proportional balance is applied:

# HOUSING MANAGEMENT CONSULTATIVE SUB-COMMITTEE (8)

Green Group		Cons	servative Group	Labour & Co-operative Group	
Cllr	Randall (Chair)	Cllr	Peltzer Dunn (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Farrow (Spokes)
Cllr	Davey	Cllr	Mears	Cllr	Wilson
Cllr	Kennedy	Cllr	Pidgeon		

#### LICENSING 2003 SUB-COMMITTEE (3) (from the parent Committee)

Green Group	Conservative Group	Labour & Co-operative Group	
Cllr Powell (Chair)	Cllr Simson	Cllr Lepper	

#### **COMMUNITY SAFETY FORUM (10)**

Green Group		Conservative Group			Labour & Co-operative Group	
Cllr	J. Kitcat (Chair)	Cllr	Simson (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Morgan (Spokes)	
Cllr	Mac Cafferty	Cllr	Barnett	Cllr	Carden	
Cllr	Phillips	Cllr	Pidgeon	Cllr	Robins	
Cllr	Wakefield					

# **HEALTH & WELLBEING BOARD (14)**

Green Group		Cons	servative Group	Labo Grou	our & Co-operative up	Officer/Partner Members
Cllr	Jarrett (Chair)	Cllr	K. Norman (Opp Spokes)	Cllr	Meadows (Spokes)	Pinaki Ghoshal
Cllr	Bowden	Cllr	Bennett	Cllr	Marsh	Denise D'Souza
Cllr	Shanks					Tom Scanlon
						Xavier Nalletamby
						Geraldine Hoban
						Hayyan Asif
						Robert Brown

#### **OTHER BODIES**

Committee Membership

			2012/13		
1	Area Housing Panels x 4	Annual	Appropriate Ward Councillors East Central North West	Appointments Kennedy Randall Deane Davey	
2	Staff Consultation Forum	Annual	3 Green 2 Conservative 1 Labour & Co-operative	J. Kitcat, Littman, MacCafferty G. Theobald, Cox Morgan	